November 1

Don’t you love this time of year with all of the leaves turning colors?

Yesterday was Halloween, which is a big deal for some people. We only had about 20 trick-or-treaters come to our house. We have lots of leftover candy. Over at Throwing Up Words http://throwingupwords.wordpress.com/, they had a Scary Story contest – 100 words. Some entries were REALLY scary. I didn’t participate, being scared isn’t something I enjoy. And I think to write scary stuff, I’d be scared. I remember going to a Dracula movie with friends as a teen and laughing at myself because I was terrified. No blood and guts or monsters or ghouls for me.

Today is November 1, first day of NANOWRIMO, which is a big deal for a lot of writers. I know several people who have written a novel in the 30 days of November and gone on to publish those books. I would like to joing their ranks. Here is the website, if you’re interested in joining the writing frenzy: http://nanowrimo.org/ I’ve begun tending my youngest grandson a couple of days a week since my daughter-in-law went back to work. I’m going to have to get more efficient with my time if I’m going to reach the goal of writing/finishing a book in November. But first, I think my grandbaby and I both caught colds. I’m hoping to feel better tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Ordinary Day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

