Week 3 of Rick Walton’s class and more

I’m enjoying my online writing class. We had an assignment to brainstorm ideas from our childhood and write a picture book. It was fun and I’m pleased with my book. I’ve since revised it and plan to post it again to our group and see what others think.

This week our assignment is to write a concept PB. I think this will be harder, simply because it will be more difficult to create something that hasn’t already been done a million times.

On another note, I saw a post on the Northern Ohio listserv where my friend Cinda Chima mentioned how amazing Scrivener Software is. I’d heard of it before but did a google search to learn more. It is a program for writing long documents such as novels or research papers that allows lots of flexibility for keeping track of various sections, research, notes, etc.  It was developed for MACs but there is a PC version in beta testing. I might have to download it and see if it’s as good as I’ve heard.

This entry was posted in Rick Walton's Online Class, Uncategorized, Writer Friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

