Back from Vacation

I took a little break from my blog, but I’m back to writing again. Nothing much to report on Timeweavers. Jane and I fiddled with the first chapter and entered the new version in a 250 word First Page Contest, in conjunction wth a writing conference I attended. We didn’t win. We had to compromise quite a bit to get everything we wanted into so few words. I’m not sure I like the result. My plan now is to let the story “set” for a while and go back to it.

In the meantime, I wrote three early readers for a Korean company that publishes books for little kids to learn English. I hope my stories get used.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

