Carol Lynn Pearson

My son was at Cosco today and saw Carol Lynn Pearson was signing books.  He called me to ask if I knew her. I don’t, but I remember reading a book of her poetry when I was about 15 that deeply affected me.  I told him she is writer of LDS poetry–an icon really.  Well, he told her that and then bought me her latest book which she autographed.  How fun!  I will treasure not only the book but also the kindness of my son.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carol Lynn Pearson

  1. Vicki says:

    I had her book when I was a teenager and loved her poem ‘Day Old Child’ which I gave to my kids when they had their first child. It always makes me cry when I read it even now. My children/grandchildren are so special that our eternal family is the most important thing to me. What a neat thing for your son to do. You are loved.

Leave a Reply

