Wishes

My aunt Rhonda is visiting from out of town for a few days. She is staying with my mother, and on Saturday they will leave on a trip together. They came over to have dinner with us last evening. We had a nice visit, and, at one point, my mother and aunt were looking through one of my old photo albums.

My mom asked if I had a photo of Jane, and I realized that I don’t.

Jane and I have been friends for about ten years now and I don’t have even one photo of her. It’s true she doesn’t like to have her picture taken, but still….

I called Jane today and said I need a picture of you. In fact, we need to get a photo of us together. She agreed. It’s something we’ll have to work on though since we live nearly 2,000 miles apart.  Sigh.

We often wish we lived closer.

Well, that can’t be helped today. So it’s back to work:  composing/revising/tweaking our synopsis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

