Timeweavers Update – Wahoo!

It’s the day before, the Day Before Christmas, and, believe it or not, I’m through.  Wahoo!  My revisions and editing are done. 236 pages, just under 90,000 words, complete.

Jane –who is out and about visiting family like a normal person should be at this time of year– needs to see the minor tweaks I made on pages 58, 80, 128, 137, 186, 190-191, 196, 210, and 316-317, but that is it.  I’m pretty sure Jane thinks I’m nuts with all the picky little changes I make, but she is kind and says that revision is one of my strengths. The truth is that I have to keep revising until I’m satisfied… at least to a point.  (Many writers have said they stop reading their works or they’d want to keep revising–including stuff they’ve already published.)

The bottom line is, I believe Jane and I finally have a manuscript ready to submit.  I know, I said earlier that we were going to send it out to about ten readers to get their opinions.  However, I’m now waffling on that idea.  We may send it to a select few, but I really don’t want any critiques because I don’t to make any changes. I think the book just needs to “settle” for a while.

So that’s it. I’ll be sending 10 pages for review by an editor from Dial in conjunction with a workshop I’m attending in March and we’ll see what happens from there. In the meantime–after Christmas–maybe we’ll begin looking for an agent.

This entry was posted in Timeweavers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Timeweavers Update – Wahoo!

  1. Deb and Jane,
    What a wonderful accomplishment! I salute both of you, and each of you, on this great team production. I hope this lets you relax and enjoy Christmas with your families, and a fabulous New Year! So I am wishing you a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year.
    Annette

Leave a Reply

