One Step Closer

Today is a great day! Jane and I have been working hard the past few days, and –wonder of wonders– we have completed the first draft of our book.

I know I said that back in June, but this time I mean it. After about a million revisions and the addition of 8 chapters comprised of nearly 17,000 words, the story is complete and includes a much more satisfying ending. 

Today is our deadline and we made it–hooray!

I’m so excited I can hardly stand it!! I want to stand up and cheer!!!

Of course, there is more to do… next step? Print off a copy and read it and tweak it to make sure everything is consistent. Estimated time to complete: 1 week.

Next step after that? Print a few copies and send to readers for comments and critiques. If you’re interested in being a reader, let me know.

This entry was posted in Timeweavers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Step Closer

  1. JoAnne Coakley says:

    Congratulations! I would love to read your book. I hope things go well with it.

  2. Hi, Deb and Jane
    I would love to have a reading copy of your ms. It will be fascinating to see all the changes you have created together.

  3. debandjane says:

    You’re on the list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

