Mixed metaphor

I realized this morning that I mixed metaphors in my last post. I think you can either build up steam or gain speed, but not gain steam. Oh well. For more funny mixed up sayings check out this website…

http://www.jimcarlton.com/my_favorite_mixed_metaphors.htm

Here are a few of my favorites from the site:

I wouldn’t eat that with a ten-foot pole.

Take a flying hike.

It’s all moth-eared.

And… I can read him like the back of my book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

