Time Will Tell

As I said, Jane and I have a great book idea. The first glimmer of inspiration came about when Jane was writing a MG fantasy for her own ICL course. We were talking on the phone one day when Jane said we should write a sequel– a book where the heroine travels into the past and weaves time to fix problems. Her words sparked my imagination. I said, “Yes! The girl is a Timeweaver!” We soon determined the idea was too big for a sequel to her MG. It needed to be its own story for an older age group. We began brainstorming Timeweaver ideas.

The next glimmer came because I have a habit of reading the Book of Mormon daily. There is a passage in Alma that gets to me every time I read it. It says in part: time only is to man. I called Jane. We took that quote completely out of context and created a world where time IS only to man, and women —more specifically a group of women called Timeweavers— weave it.

Like a grain of sand in an oyster, the ideas began to layer, and when we’re done, we’ll have a pearl. Will we be successful and get it published? Stay tuned. Time will tell.

This entry was posted in Timeweavers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time Will Tell

  1. Marianne says:

    That’s great that you are doing this! I have always wanted to write a book too! I started a blog a couple of years ago, writing about various things and showing my art creations, and then I started another blog to write family history stories which I need to write in again. I also decided to write a book about growing up with my handicapped little sister, which I haven’t even started yet. I got a whole pack of information about Sandy from my mom, so I need to get busy with that as well as the million other things going on in my life! I hope you do well with your book!

  2. kim van sickler says:

    I read the beginning a while back when Deb sent it out to some of her online writing friends. Great story idea. Can’t wait to see it in the bookstore!

Leave a Reply

